BRITISH COLUMBIA AMATEUR RADIO COORDINATION COUNCIL ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING: May 25, 2025, 10:00 AM On-Line meeting via Zoom.

(Link will be sent to Members a week prior)

Non-members wishing to attend should contact Secretary ve7ef at shaw dot ca

AGENDA

10:30AM: Chair Robert Beaupre VE7RBE: Call to Order for 31st Annual General Meeting of BCARCC. Welcome attendees and thanks to Ian Procyk VE7HHS for hosting this Zoom meeting.

lan to provide instructions for video conferencing.

- 1. Declaration of a quorum: (9 paid-up delegates, representing at least 3 clubs)
 - Secretary to advise
- 2. Introduction of BCARCC Directors and Officers
- **3. AGENDA:** Review proposed agenda:
 - Additions or corrections; Motion by Secretary to approve the agenda
- 4. Minutes of 2024 Annual General Meeting as circulated and posted on BCARCC website
 - Errors or omissions; Motion by Secretary to approve the Minutes
- 5. Business Arising from the minutes of AGM of May 2024:
- 6. Correspondence
- 7. Reports
 - **7a. Chief Coordinator's report** as circulated and posted on BCARCC website.
 - Summary by George Merchant VE7GM
 - Discussion and Motion by George Merchant to accept the report.
 - **7b.** Treasurer's report for 2024-2025 as circulated to members.
 - Summary by Treasurer Urey Chan VE7URE
 - Motion by Urey to accept the report
 - Budget for 2025 2026: Motion by Urey to accept the budget as presented.
 - Dues for 2026 -2027: Motion by Urey to approve the dues at \$25 for next year
- 8. New Business
 - Report from ISED
 - Other

Agenda AGM 2025 Page 1

9. Election of Directors:

Members elect 8 Directors, serving 2-year terms. The Directors appoint Officers & Coordinators.

* Nominations are solicited for Director for:

Vancouver Island-South, North Interior, and Greater Vancouver (2),

- ★ Directors completing a two-year term, and eligible to stand for re-election: Brian Leckie VA7BXL (Vancouver Island South); Harondel Sibble VA7MCZ (Greater Vancouver), Robert Beaupre VE7RBE (Greater Vancouver)
- ★ Directors continuing for the second year of a two-year term are: Ian Procyk VE7HHS (Fraser Valley); Urey Chan VE7URE (Greater Vancouver); Myles Bruns VE7FSR (South Interior); Bill Hall VE7RZI (Vancouver Island North)

Persons nominated need not be present at the AGM. Dues for both the nominator and nominee must be paid. Nominations are accepted during the Zoom meeting. No limit on number of terms served.

10. Closing Remarks by Chair

11. Adjournment

----//----

Immediately after Adjournment, or at a later time, the new BOARD OF DIRECTORS will meet to select 2025-2026 officers:

- President:
- Vice-President:
- Treasurer:
- Secretary:
- Chief Coordinator:
- Policy Chair

Agenda AGM 2025 Page 2